Find a Winery - Australia
Find a Winery - Australia
Dromana Wine District - Wineries, Vineyards, Wine, Winery Tour Maps, Cellar Doors - Dromana, Safety Beach, Red Hill - Mornington Peninsula Wine Region

Disclaimer: Reliability of information       See Map of Wineries in this district    
arrow Book Accommodation in the Mornington Peninsula Region    Stay on the beachfront nearby
climate The Dromana Wine District, located on the Mornington Peninsula includes wineries surrounding the townships of Dromana, Safety Beach and Red Hill. The town of Dromana is a bayside tourist centre, nestled between McCrae and Safety Beach and lies at the foot of the towering hill of Arthurs Seat. The surrounding bushland providing a scenic backdrop to the shops and cafes in the town centre and provides opportunities for bushwalking and mountain bike riding. The beautiful foreshore reserve at Dromana extend along the coast and contain walking tracks, grassy picnic and BBQ areas, shelters and designated camping areas. The relatively calm, sandy bayside beaches are excellent for safe swimming and there is wonderful boating opportunities. A chairlift carries visitors to a lookout, picnic area and restaurant at the summit of the 300 m high Arthur’s Seat. The surrounding Arthur’s Seat State Park has a range of eucalypt forests and woodland habitats. There is a famous maze for the lids. Dromana and neighbouring township of Tuerong to the north, are home to a number of boutique vineyards, some with cellar doors open for wine tasting. The wineries in the area include: Crittenden at Dromana, Elgee Park Wines, Dromana Valley Wines, Five Sons Estate, Hickinbotham of Dromana, Karina Vineyard, Nasala, Turramurra Estate.

The Mornington Penisula Wine Region includes thirteen districts : Boneo ; Arthurs Seat ; Dromana ; Red Hill ; Shoreham ; Merricks ; Foxeys ; Balnarring ; Tuerong ; Main Ridge ; Moorooduc ; Mt Eliza ; Stanleys

Home About Us Wineries List Region Lists Town Lists Add Items Advertise Contact Us Links Site Map Tours/Guides