Find a Winery - Australia
Find a Winery - Australia
Nuriootpa East Wine District - Wineries, Vineyards, Wine, Winery Tour Maps, Cellar Doors - Nuriootpa, Light Pass, Angaston - Barossa Valley, South Australia

Disclaimer: Reliability of information       See Map of Wineries in this district    
arrow Book Accommodation in the Barossa Valley Region    Stay on the beachfront nearby
climate The Dorrien Wine District includes vineyards and wineries located in the Barossa Valley Wine Region between the townships of Dorrien and Maranangain the Barossa Valley. The Barossa is Australia's richest and best known winemaking and viticultural region. The total area planted to vineyards is about 17,000 acres, with an annual production approaching 60,000 tonnes. The soils in the Barossa vary considerable from the alluvial sands and rich, fertile black soil on the Barossa Valley Floor to the infertile slopes overlying limestone in the Eden Valley,, and the sandy loams overlaying clay in the western parts of Barossa. This wide range generates the distinct regional characteristics and leads to the distinct terroirs in the various districts throughout the Barossa Valley. The Barossa has a Mediterranean climate with cool wet winters and long dry summers where maximum temperatures average between 30 and 35 degrees centigrade. Most of the rain fall between April and October, and the average annual rainfall is about 550mm. Local wineries include: Chateau Dorrien Wines, Dorrien Estate, Kaiser Stuhl, Killawarra, Kroemer Estate, Leo Buring (Southcorp), Longmile Estate, Peter Lehmann Wines Limited, Richmond Grove (Barossa), Two Hands Wines, Veritas Winery, Whistler Wines.

The Barossa Valley Wine Region includes sixteen districts : Marananga ; West Nuriootpa ; East Nuriootpa ; Dorrien ; Tanunda ; Vine Vale ; Bethany ; Rowland ; Lyndoch North ; Lyndoch South ; Williamstown ; Gawler ; Koonunga ; Truro ; Angaston ; Light Pass

Home About Us Wineries List Region Lists Town Lists Add Items Advertise Contact Us Links Site Map Tours/Guides